Collection de Rijk has been specialising in concrete art and art concerning the ZERO/NUL movement.The ZERO movement was founded in 1958 by Mack and Piene. Later, a.o. , Uecker, Fontana, Yves Klein, Megert, Aubertin, Goepfert, von Graevenitz, Morellet, Manzoni, Luther, Castellani, Verheijen, Colombo, Leblanc, Pohl, Kusama, Tinguely, Bartels, Holweck, Spindel, Bury, Dadamaino, Dorazio, Mavignier, Spoerri, Soto and Salentin joined the movement. Parallel to ZERO, in 1960 the NUL movement emerged in the Netherlands . It was an initiative of Henk Peeters who was joined soon thereafter by Armando and Henderikse. Initially, herman de vries also participated. The NUL-group ended in 1964 and the ZERO-group in 1966. The features of NUL-ZERO are light, movement and monochrome painting. To play with light and shadow, the artists made use of nails, reliefs and ribbed surfaces. There is no boundary between painting and sculpture anymore. They sought a new harmony between man and nature, and avoided in their art the individual tracks. In recent years this movement / art has been rediscovered and has received great interest, both nationally and internationally. Perhaps this is also caused by the hectic time we live in and people search for peace, harmony and fascination.

Works out of the De Rijk Collection can be seen and aquired at the gallery.